top of page

Recipe Tips?

After looking over my website I realized something was missing. It just didn't look like a Food Blog. Although I had the advice from the professionals I felt like I needed to consult other popular food blogs to really get a feel for what a food blog is about. I decided to look up a few blogs to make sure I was in the right ball park.

BLOG FOCUS: http://minimalistbaker.com

One of the most popular blogs of 2016, Minimalist Baker. This blog put the blog post front and center in a scrolling fashion. I like this idea because recipes and cooking ideas should be the main focus of the blog. I like having a large header image to show off the title of the blog but it would be interesting to explore making the blog posts the most important part.

GALLERY LINKS: http://www.greenkitchenstories.com

I really liked what this website did. This blog also focuses on the blog posts but it does it more in a gallery style. I think this would be better for my website because having the dates would make it more organized. The menu wasn't very visible and I would rather have a horizontal menu similar to the first blog.

TIPS!

  • Make your blog posts more available!

  • Chronological order for organization!

  • Small About me in side bar!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page