top of page

WEB NAVIGATION


After hearing from Matthew Marco and Ceci Dadisman, I felt my webpage could actually function and bring in more people with its format. It was interesting to see different website formats from both professionals because they both had different opinions that were also backed up by statistics.

When I was first making my website layout I was focusing mainly on aesthetics because I thought people would be most concerned with that. Now I know that it is important to have certain kinds of menus and information on certain parts of the page. I never realized it but when I visit other webpages I tend not to scroll all the way to the bottom of the p

age. I decided that it would be a good idea to put my about me page at the bottom so that people could navigate to the blog posts and my portfolio easily. If they wanted more information about me it would be much easier to click on the menu that is at the top left hand corner of the page. Another fact that was interesting was most traffic coming to webpages is in the top left corner of the page. I am hoping that my menu choice and placement will help the navigation of the page overall.

This is my first official blog so I would like to use this as a platform to work out what works and what does not. If moving page to page does not work for my target audience then I will try scrolling format. I would like this to be an accessible platform for people to find information and in the future to share ideas.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page