top of page

Creating an Essential List

I always struggle with what to get when I head to the grocery store. I wish I could fill my cart with gushers, Oreos, ice cream and everything I know isn't good for me. Being a college student its arguable if I'm an adult yet, but I somehow still feel the need to have a grown up shopping list.

But while I'm still in between my teen and adult years, I figured it would be helpful to put together a list of foods that are delicious and tasty but still healthy!

ZUCCHINI CHIPS!

This easy snack will curb your salty craving. Cut up you zucchini into thin circles and coat them in your favorite type of breading. Try to use some olive oil to make them stick. Pop them in the oven and you have yourself some healthy chips! Recipe

SWEET POTATO TOAST!

Another easy snack that you can make quickly in the mornings and will keep you full. Cut your sweet potato into a thin slice long ways. Put it in the oven to get it ready for you toppings. Try this Recipe and see how you like it! I usually like to pair mine with avocado.

ALMONDS!

You can never go wrong with almonds. Just a small handful will keep you full for a long time and will fill your craving for something salty if you get the oven roasted salted flavor. Another trick I've learned is putting almonds with a handful of mini chocolate chips. It's a great way to feel like you are eating something indulgent without eating too much added sugar.

OTHER ESSENTIALS

  • hard boiled eggs

  • carrots and hummus

  • peanut butter chocolate chip energy bites

  • chocolate covered bananas

Now that I'm seeing my list all typed out I realize that I already eat like an adult. A scary realization that I might be more of an adult than I think!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page